Woodlands 2023

Woodlands Bowling Club
Sunday, 4nd June, 2023

The weather was very kind as the sun shone amazingly hot all day.
After last year when Kilbarchan Bowling Club contested three finals, and winning three, this year they contested two, the Pairs and Triples unfortunately losing both.
The Junior Singles was contested by Jack Donnelly from Crookston BC and Callum Munro from Bishopton BC, Jack Donnelly winning by a margin of 21-18.
Senior Triples was won by the triple of Sandy McArthur, Robert Young and Allan McDougal from Neilston BC beating the trio from Spateston of Jim Morris, David Hughes, and Josie Stevenson by a score of 14-6.
The Fours from Arthurlie BC of Sean McCusker, Lee Currie, Cammy More and Johnathan Neil overcame the rink from Lilybank BC of Murdo Brown, Mark Sibbald, Scott Kerr, and Alistair Danks by the slimmest of margins 16-15.
The Triples competition was won by Gerry Quinn, Derek Mains, and Robert Nelson from Elderslie Wallace BC defeating Jim McFeeley, Alistair McMinn, and Iain Carroll from Kilbarchan BC 12-10.
Pairs finalists from Johnstone BC of Alan McLaughlin and David Beggs overcoming Peter Murphy and Donald McLeod from Kilbarchan BC with a score 18-11.
Charlie Quinn from Nitshill & Hurlet BC with a score of 21-20 defeated Leighton Henderson from Bishopton BC in the Secretary’s Singles.
And finally the 2023 singles champion is Danny Leitch from Renfrew BC overcoming Ross Quinn from Nitshill & Hurlet BC with a score of 21-18.
The thanks of the Renshaw Bowling Association go to Woodlands BC for the facilities and hospitality. Also thanks go to the board markers, and the on green markers of the singles ties supplied by the umpires of Roger Black, Stephen Kerr, John McGroarty and Bob Morrow.